Q #15 New hi-tech products

In the coming weeks, we will talk about new technology in class.

What kind of product that doesn’t exist or that isn’t sold in Japan would you like to buy?

How would you use it?

What price do you think it would be sold for?

This entry was posted in Questions. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to Q #15 New hi-tech products

  1. Nae Numata8 says:

    This quiz is very hard for me because before now I have thought that Japan is one of the hi-technology countries so there are no products that are not sold inJapan. But this is my misunderstanding. By using internet, I could find many products and technologies that are not exported to Japan. Most of them are going to be sold inJapan in future but there are some products or technologies that are prohibited to be sold in Japan because they are not safe completedly or they may bring about dengerous and confriction. Hi-technologies almost make our life more comfortable but we have to pay attention when we use them. For example prenatal diagnosis is one of hi-technologies. By using this system, mothers can know about their babies healths and they can feel safe earlier than now. But some people say that this cause confirms for doctors and mothers. I think hi-technology is very useful but I wonder whether we shoul take all hi-technologies in our life.

  2. 12 Mayo Nakaki says:

    There are a lot of product that does not exist or that is not sold in Japan. For example, it is petroleum. It is more and more decreasing now. It is clear for us. In the face of it, we generated new products like atom. It does not disapper and it is effective. But the technology which uses atom caused an accident in the end. It is good to generate new technology and products for us amd the world, but it costs money a lot. I think it is the high wall. When we buy it ,it costs more.
    If it is safe and our life is better, we willing to use it to generate energy.But new technology does not generate more energy than existing technology. And it take a lot of time to be in use.
    I think they are main problems to talk about new technology.

  3. Tomoki Kamite No.35 says:

    I think I would like to buy the eye-wear prototype. From what I have heard, Micro soft company is making it. So, I think this merchandise will be sold in japan in the near future. Moreover, Google company introduce “Google glass”. I want to use and buy it earlier because I want to see new view of technology and expect this marchandise to inspire us.So, I can hardly wait for selling it.I would use it for still more communicate with many people.Eye-wear prototype can take a photograph and movie, as well as chatting and mailing , speech translation. Moreover, it has the function that people can share real-time experiences.I think It sounds like good. I want use this function ealrier.I want to buy it reasonable price like cell phone.But, I often think this technology is very high value.So,I think it will cost at least 2000 dollar.

  4. 2-B Yuya Kurihara #22 says:

    I would like to buy “Memory Implants”. Some neuroscientists has elucidated the code that performs the memory of the human brain. Therefore, it allows long-term storage by embedding an implant. Storage required, such as studying the storage dumb around also, it is possible to leave do not forget much. Of course, it would be possible to remove the memory you do not need. If this is achieved and safe and effective are proven, I’d buy paying $ 5,000.

  5. Kana Aoike No.7 says:

    I think that there is not “Flying Bicycle” in Japan. Also, in the world, people succeeded in invention of “Flying Bicycle” are very slight. “Flying Bicycle” is the product that flies in the sky as the name given. So we can go to the destination by the shortest distance when we are hurrying. However if this product spreads, we have to restrict traffic in the sky. This is because, we need a long time in order to become to be able to use this product. Possibly, cars and trains may not be used very much because this product is useful, environment-friendly and no cost (excluding the amount of money for buying). I think this product is sold for $8000 for the first time. Of course, if it is popular more and more, its cost will become cheaper.

  6. I would like to buy wireless music player. I like listening music . But I sometimes feel troublesome about code.
    There will appear invention that more epoch-making. But I fear new technology. I think that new technology bring to loss of human nature. New technology will be favored by people. But we will think about human nature. Convenience is not only important in my opinion.

  7. Momoka Sakaino 24 says:

    I want to buy all automatic cars. The traffic accident will disappear if people do not drive cars, and cars can ru/n in own. Most of the causes of the traffic accident are careless. We lose uneasiness if we depend on a computer. I can go to the destination while sleeping. In addition, even the handicapped can go out by car. Probably the price will be higher than a common car. But the price becomes cheaper more if this car is generalized. This technique has the uneasiness,This study must become wonderful.

  8. Gaiya Kajino 10 says:

    I would like to buy a 3D-printer. A 3D-printer is equipment which outputs a solid. It base on three-dimensional model drawn on the computer by using graphics software and make the same form of solid. There are some kinds by the difference in material, or the difference in the method of printing. A 3D-printer is used when developing a trial product in a major company. In the medical field, the artificial bone was made using 3D-printer and treating an injury has started overseas. In Japan an individual-oriented 3D-printer is sold for about 200.000 yen now. However, usage is mainly making a model, and is not so practical, and it has not spread. But a 3D-printer becomes cheaper than now, and can be used easily in the future, and it is expected that it spreads also through ordinary homes. And repair and restoration of various things are performed and it is thought that what usually needs special technology and experience can be made. Therefore, I think that a 3D-printer will be sold at price about the same as an ordinary printer in the future.

  9. 26 Satomi Yoshizawa says:

    I would like to buy infinity battery mobile phone.
    Because mobile phone is the best near in hi tecnology products for me.
    And many people carry charger of mobile phone.
    Often, Im in trouble in losing battery.If there is infinity mobile phone ,when disaster or some incident would come,we wolud not be in trouble in contacting someone.
    But, if the products would exist someday, the price wolud be high .From the biginning,the products is impossible.

  10. Kyohei Yamauchi #29 says:

    I would like to buy the machine that projects the 3D-hologram. Recently, Microsoft made it. And it could be watched without special goggles. It wasn’t sold in Japan. But I think it will be used someday. If I got it, I watch many music PV, movies and 3D pictures. In addition, I think it may be able to project AI robot. And the robot talks with me as my guide. I think 3D-hologram is very expensive. But I want it being cheap as well as now tablet. If it is the price of tablet, it will spread. And we can get more convenient everyday life.

  11. #5 Tatsuki Muroi says:

    I expect the realization of the new technology called the dome city. This is mainly a new technology into the cold city where it snows. The inside of dome is warm throughout te year because temperature adjustment is completely possible. In addition, it keep clean atmosphere by an air cleaner. Thanks to these, we do not have to do snow unloading and it should be prevented infectious diseases such as influenza. However, it is necessary for the local government to obtain to prepare for some expenditure because it costs vast constructuon costs. I can not imagine it because the amount of money is too big.

  12. Shodai Hirakawa 31 says:

    I would like to buy ”SPLIT”.It is wireless music player.But it is common wireless music player.It is so excellent.I got excited when I found out existence of the product.We can control the music player by our back teeth.We only chew with the back teeth.I usually listen to music by my iPod on the way to school.I always think that cord of palyer is so pesty.The product resolve it.If it is sold in Japan,I will buy it.

  13. Shinji Asano #34 says:

    I would like to buy “Vege Tablet”. It is vegetable factory in home. Home cultivation is safe and cheap. In reverse, home cultivation is difficult and troublesome. But it enables to cultivate easily. Another, there is no fear of vegetables being eaten by the harmful insect because it enables to cultivate in room. Since I want to lead a safe life and a life which does not require money, I would like to buy it. If it is completed, I will stand on my own feet. In addition, it will be sold at a very high value. But I think that it is a price which common people can buy. As for me, it is pleasure that it will be put on the market.

  14. 2-B-31 Ryo Tanaka says:

    I would like to buy “NeuroOn”. It is Hitech eyemask. It can shorten man’s sleep. People usually sleep at night. But, if you use it, you only to sleep for four hours. And it can cure jet lag and be confortable our sleeping during the day. It have 225$. If I got it, I would decresse my time of sleep and want time to do what I wanna do because I’m a college student and haven’t had much time.

  15. Risa Shiramine #2 says:

    I would like to buy shale gas car, because shale gas can protect decrease in oil. Oil is very important natural resource. Now America tries to be “energy exporter”. Shale gas is cheaper than oil. Shale gas car has a good effect for environment. So, I want to drive this car and I test this comfortable car to ride in. if shale gas car is one million yen, I want to buy it. But if shale gas car be imported from America, Japanese car market has some bad damage. So, I think Japan should have good negotiation for Japanese market to the near future.

  16. Yuta Mashine #18 says:

    I would like to buy “Time machine”.
    Because time is precious for everyone.
    pasting time is not return. So time is money!
    Everyone have a past event that they feel nasty.
    And We would like to change a past event.
    At least, I want to do. Do you know that Why time is precious?
    So,,,, past time is not return. And time do not exchange money.
    If I buy a time, I would pay all money.
    I think that We always need time.

  17. Yoshie Watanabe #3 says:

    I would like to buy sound sleep pillow. The pillow has an effect of relieve sleep shortage however you cannot secure a sleep. Recently, I have not been getting enough sleep because I could not ended on time the plan of the day. So I must reduce hours of sleep. I always lack of sleep. As I result, I become sleepy during class and skin gets rough. Furthermore I suffer from a headache. I want to get rid of lack of sleep. Therefore, I want to the pillow that solve the lack of sleep. If I can buy the pillow like a magic, I would pay half of savings.

  18. Kento Suzuki #11 says:

    I take an interest in mobile robots for warehouse automation owned by Kiva Systems. The unmanned robots work in Amazon’s warehouses. They move around the buildings, pick up goods, convey them and raise efficiency of order fulfillment. It is impossible for me to buy the system because it costs extraordinary money. Although it may cause personnel reduction, the system enables us to receive merchandise sooner. Therefore I hope the robots are introduced to Japanese companies.

  19. 2-B-48 Kota Yoshimura says:

    I would like to buy ” bread of learning a thing by heart”. If you have what you must memorize at any cost, this new technology enable you to memorise any type of knowlege. I think that it is very useful for high school or junior high school students to learn. This bread is able to accelerate globalization of all the countries of the world. Because to lern foreign language need a lot of memorization of vocabulary and grammer. I want to sold this at priceless for people who is now studying. This technology is made for the poor and the rich.

  20. Takaaki Hashimoto19 says:

    I would like to buy “teleportation door”. It is because I am often late. If a door is opend we can arrive at destination immediately. So lateness will not be carried out.
    I have other reasons. It is that we become unnecessary to use a means of transportaiton. A packed train and a long flight will be lost. It is very delightful for me.
    But that door has also problem. It is a problem about health. In my life, movement is also a part of exercise. That door loses it. Therefore damage will be done to our health.
    However even if it is 10000$ I would like to buy.

  21. teacherontheloose says:

    I am not sure that is likely to be made soon, though teleportation devices actually exist, but they are pretty limited in range.

  22. #1 shiori ebisawa says:

    I would like to exsist bath room has a function drying wet hair in an instant.
    There are bath room has a function warming yourself by mist. I think always I want to dry my hair in an instant when I took a bath. If there are this function, I think we are comfortable after taking bath. we can make good use of shortening time. Especially, women is very glad this function apper in Japan.

Leave a Reply

